We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Tammen Auto And Tire Inc
605-528-6666
901 South Western Ave
Hartford, SD 57033
43.62184 -96.9502
http://www.tammenautoandtire.com/
4.85/5.00 average rating
13 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Willis 06/20/2017
  Robyn 01/05/2017
As always, excellent service. Work done as promised.
  Krista 09/10/2016
Above and Beyond!!!!! We were travelling from Western South Dakota to home in SW Minnesota when we emergently had to stop in Hartford for a vehicle issue. A very long story in short form was: accurate diagnosis, excellent service, and the actual cost was under the estimate. Everything one would hope for in a service industry. Our dillema was this was at 4pm and the actual work would happen the next day as parts needed to come in. Car rental agency could not deliver out to Hartford and was to late to call a cab to get one of the drivers to Sioux Falls to pick up a rental car. Other option would have been one more night on the road, with the six of us crowded in a hotel room. Tammen employee drove my wife to Sioux Falls to get a rental vehicle (while the rest of us, myself and four kids, plopped in their waiting area, after hours) so after a long vacation we could get the family home and sleep in our own beds that night. I drove the rental back the next day, picked up our vehicle and our trailer (which they had allowed us to park it in their back room) and completed the final journey of our vacation. What could have been a complete disaster was avoided because of a great team effort and going above and beyond when they really did not need to. Hartford has a real treasure in Tammen and if we were 150 miles closer, all of our vehicles (3 teenagers in the house) would be serviced by this great organization. Thanks!!!!!
  David 07/19/2016
  Sandra 08/26/2015
Had tires and alignment work done. We were kept informed on how work was going and the time that would be required. It was done in the estimated time and estimated cost. Price was reasonable. Comfortable waiting area.
  Robyn 04/30/2015
YOU'RE THE BEST. ROBYN
  Sandra 03/26/2015
We take our car to Tammen Auto and Tire Inc. for the following reasons: 1.Their service is top rate, 2.They are accommodating with my schedule, 3.They listen to what I want and do their best to meet my requests, 4.They take the time to explain what needs to be done with my car and the cost before they fix it, and 5.They always meet us with a smile and a home town welcome.
  West 03/05/2015
Great Service!! Always helpful and get the job done. Highly recommended!
  Lowell 01/31/2015
We were more than satisfied with the service. Just want to let you know that it was the battery in the sensor -- the reason my auto start would not work.
  Joan 10/30/2014
  Ken 08/07/2014
Completely satisfied with the service. Excellent service mechanic
  Jamie 07/14/2016
Very polite, explained the repairs needed so that I could understand. They are aware of the cost of repairs and try to do it the most inexpensive way. They do all maintenance on my car, I wouldn't bring it anywhere else! Thanks Tammen!
  Carla 06/04/2015
Good work but took 6days to start on it. Once started did get it done quick
Total page: 1
Previous   1      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
605-528-6666
near by local auto car shop
901 South Western Ave
Hartford, SD 57033
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo